Executive Patron

Shri Prakash Javadekar

Hon'ble Minister, HRD

'Smart India Hackathon 2017' is a pan India 36 hour nonstop digital programming competition. The participating teams will simultaneously compete from across 33 locations in India to offer digital yet sustainable innovative solutions to solve real time challenges faced by the nation. It will harness the creativity of millions of bright young minds like you.

  • Ministry of Civil Aviation
  • Ministry of AYUSH
  • Department of Atomic Energy
  • Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship
  • Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY)
  • Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change
  • Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)
  • All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals
  • Department of Defence Production
  • Ministry of External Affairs
  • Ministry of Food Processing
  • Ministry of Human Resource Development
  • Department of Rural Development (DRD)
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Ministry of Steel
  • Students' Voice
  • Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities
  • Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, Ministry of Commerce and Industry
  • Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (DoNER)
  • Ministry of Railways
  • Ministry of Earth Sciences
  • Department of Posts, Ministry of Communications
  • Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)
  • University Grants Commission (UGC)
Organizing Committee:

Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe
Chairman, Smart India Hackathon 2017
Chairman, AICTE

Dr. Anand Deshpande
Smart India Hackathon 2017
Founder, Chairman & Managing Director,
Persistent Systems Ltd.

Dr. Abhay Jere
Secretary, Smart India Hackathon 2017
Convenor, i4C

Gireendra Kasmalkar

Mr. Gireendra Kasmalkar
Founding Director,
Ideas to Impacts Innovations Pvt. Ltd.

Adesh Gokhale

Adesh Gokhale
Executive Director

C. Mahanivannan

C. Mahanivannan
Suma Sot. Pvt Ltd

Evaluation Committee:
Vivek Kulkarni

Vivek Kulkarni
Chief Architect
Persistent Systems Ltd.

R. Venkatesh

R. Venkatesh
Chief Scientist, TCS
Chairman of ACM India Education Committee